I wish to welcome you all back for the new school term, teachers and students alike and wish you all the best for the year ahead and most importantly I hope you enjoy the year.  Also, I want you, the students, to remember that you are the future of this country.


Claire Breen

Chairperson BOM


Ardscoil Rath Iomgháin is a second level school operated by  Kildare and Wicklow ETB and is locally managed by a Board of Management composed of members of THE ETB, parents, teachers and the wider community.  

Current members of the Board are:

Claire Breen Chairperson

Mr Paul Murphy Secretary to the board

Mr Martin Creegan

Ms Niamh Kelly

Mrs Fiona Searing

Mr John O Rourke

Ms Fiona O Loughlin

Sr Bernadette Sheerin

Mr Mark Stafford

Mr Fiona Mc Loughlin Healy

Ms Deirdre Doyle

Ms. Bríd Keely

Mr Paul Murphy is Secretary to the Board and all correspondence should be addressed to:

Mr Paul Murphy

Secretary to Board of Management

Ardscoil Rath Iomghain


Co Kildare

All correspondence to the board must be addressed to the Secretary of the board Mr Murphy. Adequate notice of all correspondence must be given before all  meetings.